Continuing our tradition of leadership in Kentucky high school sports information, news and discussion, announces our twelfth annual Football Team.
Each year, honors 36 of Kentucky’s top players, beginning with the 12 best offensive and the 12 best defensive players by position. Unique to the Football Team is the special recognition of 12 additional athletes. These players have demonstrated exceptional abilities in multiple facets of the game that embody the spirit of high school football.
QB – Elijah Sindelar, Caldwell County
RB – Donald Brooks, Trinity
RB – Damien Harris, Madison Southern
WR – Dontavion Jackson, Lafayette
WR – Keion Wakefield, Male
TE – Sean Hammonds, Ballard
OL – Drake Jackson, Woodford County
OL – Sam Murrer, Covington Catholic
OL – Cullen Reynolds, Madisonville-North Hopkins
OL – Mason Wolfe, Henderson County
OL – Landon Young, Lafayette
K – Tyler Pack, Johnson Central
Ball 3
DL – Nick Coffey, Russell County
DL – Ben Holt, Bowling Green
DL – Bryant Pirtle, DeSales
DL – Heath Wiggins, Graves County
LB – Chase Boling, Lexington Catholic
LB – Eli Brown, Warren East
LB – Devon Quincy, Lafayette
LB – Emmitt Smith, Warren Central
DB – Aldwin Jackson, Seneca
DB – Grayson Miller, Scott County
DB – Davonte Robinson, Henry Clay
P – Blanton Creque, Collins
ATH – Arien Beasley, North Oldham
ATH – Cody Crider, Graves County
ATH – Austin Hatfield, Belfry
ATH – Brent Holman, Bourbon County
ATH – Zy’Aire Hughes, McCracken County
ATH – Branden Johnson, Dixie Heights
ATH – Trevor Jones, Estill County
ATH – Nick Locher, Owensboro
ATH – Connor Messer, Raceland
ATH – Nathan Pray, Perry County Central
ATH – Brett Slusher, Beechwood
ATH – Jalen Washington, Frankfort
PLAYER OF THE YEAR: Elijah Sindelar, Caldwell County
COACH OF THE YEAR: Preston King, Iroquois

Leave a Reply