Sports View America is the regions source for NASCAR Racing ….
Content by GRANT SORRELL / Photo of Stenhouse Jr #17 by JOHN CRISOLOGO – Sports View America …
Please check us out on TWITTER. Like & Share us on FACEBOOK

NASCAR’s silly season continues as Roush Racing has obtained JTG Daughtery #47 driver Chris Buescher, who will take over the #17 car booting Ricky Stenthouse out.  No plans if Stenthouse will find another ride for next year.  

Christopher Bell will come up from Xfinity to drive Leavin’s 95 car. 
Saturday night racing was the second race into the playoffs.  The ending of the race race took a team that was set to go to next stage to possible elimination. That team is Gibbs #20 with driver Erik Jones being disqualified after finishing 4th at the Federated Auto Parts 400.  
#19 Martin Truex Jr was spun by #17 Ricky Stenthouse late in race as he was leading, Stenthouse was a lap car.  Ending laps found Truex pass teammate #18 Kyle Busch for the win.  Third finisher was #11 Denny Hamlin.   First time all four Gibbs drivers finished 1,2,3,4 until the disqualification.  No other Gibbs cars were disqualified.  Standing leaders in order are #19  Truex, #4 Kevin Harvick, # 18 Kyle Busch, and #2 Brad Keselowski.  The bottom four and on the bubble for elimination after the Charlotte Oval race is #88 Alex Bowman, #14 Clint Bowyer, #1 Kurt Busch, and #20 Erik Jones.

Leave a Reply