SVA is the regions unmatched leader in sports coverage & source for NFL Super Bowl 54 …
Content by NFL / Photo by CHRIS WILEY  – Sports View America …
Please check us out on TWITTER,  INSTAGRAM & FACEBOOK

Kansas City Chiefs quarterback PATRICK MAHOMES was voted the winner of the Pete Rozelle Trophy, awarded to the Super Bowl LIV Most Valuable Player.

Mahomes led Kansas City back from a 10-point fourth-quarter deficit, tied for the second-largest comeback in Super Bowl history. The Chiefs became the first team to record three comebacks of at least 10 points in a single postseason in NFL history.

This is the 30th time that a quarterback has won the award and at 24 years and 138 days old, Mahomes is the youngest quarterback and third-youngest player to win the Super Bowl MVP award.

The youngest players to win Super Bowl MVP:



Marcus AllenHOF L.A. Raiders XVIII

23 years, 302 days

Lynn SwannHOF Pittsburgh X

23 years, 317 days

Patrick Mahomes Kansas City LIV

24 years, 138 days

Mahomes completed 26 of 42 passes for 286 yards with two touchdowns and two interceptions and rushed for 29 yards and a touchdown.

The award is chosen by a panel comprised of 16 media members and by fans interactively through the National Football League’s official website,

Leave a Reply